The Governing Body 2019-20

  • Miss Andrea Goodson, Headteacher

  • Mrs. Gemma Claxton, Deputy Headteacher

  • Mr. Stephen Hickey, Assistant Headteacher

  • Mrs. Alison Hulland, Staff Governor

  • Mr Richard Anderson, Chair of Governors

  • Mr. Stewart Addison-Allan, Vice Chair of Governors

  • Mrs. Chrissie Hakes, Parent Governor and Health and Safety Governor

  • Mrs. Michelle Parry, Parent Governor

  • Mr. Andrew Goodeve, Co-opted Governor and Pupil Premium Governor

  • Rev. Frank Startin, Co-opted Governor and SEN Governor

  • Mrs. Rebecca Cutler, Co-opted Governor

  • Mrs. Jacqueline Fall, Co-opted Governor and Safeguarding Governor

Please address all correspondence for the Governors to:

Mr. Richard Anderson
Chair Of Governors
c/o Winshill Village Primary and Nursery School
Brough Road, Winshill
DE15 0DH

Areas of responsibility: 2019-20

Each of our non-staff governors has an area of responsibility within the new Ofsted 2019 inspection framework:

  • ‘Quality of Education’: Richard Anderson and Chrissie Hakes

  • ‘Behaviour and Attitudes’: Rev. Frank Startin and Jacqueline Fall

  • ‘Personal Development’: Rebecca Cutler

  • ‘Leadership and Management’: Andrew Goodeve and Stewart Addison-Allan

  • Early Years and Foundation Stage: Michelle Parry

For information on governor committees and attendance at governor meetings, please visit the documents page.